<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:taxo="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/taxonomy/" xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>SpamAssassin's topics - tribe.net</title>
    <link>http://spamassassin.tribe.net/threads/rss</link>
    <description>Tribe.net. Local Connections</description>
    <item>
      <title>hostname</title>
      <link>http://spamassassin.tribe.net/thread/4a4557ae-6069-40e1-a546-b7809b2822b9</link>
      <description>&lt;div&gt;anyone know where spamassassin keeps the hostname info? I switched the hostname on a box and now it is trying to send messages to the wrong place.&lt;/div&gt;
				&lt;div&gt;
			posted in
			&lt;a href="http://spamassassin.tribe.net"&gt;SpamAssassin&lt;/a&gt;
			- 0 replies
		&lt;/div&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 01 Jul 2006 20:41:42 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">http://spamassassin.tribe.net/thread/4a4557ae-6069-40e1-a546-b7809b2822b9</guid>
      <dc:creator>Devin</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2006-07-01T20:41:42Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>spam attack</title>
      <link>http://spamassassin.tribe.net/thread/b70d867f-27f1-4af9-b68b-c589a1425b93</link>
      <description>&lt;div&gt;Earlier this evening, I started getting emails saying that a message I supposedly tried to send could not be delivered for the past 4 hours, with this type of text:
&lt;br/&gt;---- Transcript of session follows -----
&lt;br/&gt;bgr@freecasinoplay.info... Deferred: Operation timed out with google.com.
&lt;br/&gt;Warning: message still undelivered after 4 hours
&lt;br/&gt;Will keep trying until message is 5 days old
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;Attached is a copy of the message I supposedly sent, giving the supposed recipient a log on and password to a forum I own.
&lt;br/&gt;However, I did not send such an email.  I received several more, each one to a freecasinoplay.info domain, and each one with a different set of 3 letters before the @ symbol.
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;I did a search on the domain, and came up with:
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;Domain owner:
&lt;br/&gt;Looking for 'freecasinoplay.info'
&lt;br/&gt;Domain zone 'INFO' is for information
&lt;br/&gt;URL for registration of domains: http://www.afilias.info/register/
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;Server 'whois.afilias.net' reply [3099 bytes in raw data]:
&lt;br/&gt;Domain ID:D6138773-LRMS
&lt;br/&gt;Domain Name:FREECASINOPLAY.INFO
&lt;br/&gt;Created On:25-Aug-2004 06:36:20 UTC
&lt;br/&gt;Last Updated On:25-Oct-2005 20:48:23 UTC
&lt;br/&gt;Expiration Date:25-Aug-2006 06:36:20 UTC
&lt;br/&gt;Sponsoring Registrar:EstDomains, Inc. (R295-LRMS)
&lt;br/&gt;Status:OK
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant ID:C9374285-LRMS
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant Name:Alexander Makshin
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant Organization:Colanters Ltd
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant Street1:Nevskiy pr 12-54
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant Street2:
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant Street3:
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant City:St. peterburg
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant State/Province:Russia
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant Postal Code:335684
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant Country:RU
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant Phone:+910.81223072561
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant Phone Ext.:
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant FAX:
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant FAX Ext.:
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant Email:wm@only18plus.com
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;I also went further, did a search for the domain of only18plus.com and found this:
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;Domain owner:
&lt;br/&gt;Looking for 'only18plus.com'
&lt;br/&gt;Domain zone 'COM' is for commercial purposes
&lt;br/&gt;URL for registration of domains: http://www.internic.net/origin.html
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;Server 'whois.directnic.com' reply [2115 bytes in raw data]:
&lt;br/&gt;Registration and WHOIS Service provided by directNIC.com
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;Intercosmos Media Group, Inc. provides the data in the directNIC.com
&lt;br/&gt;Registrar WHOIS database for informational purposes only.  The information
&lt;br/&gt;may only be used to assist in obtaining information about a domain name's
&lt;br/&gt;registration record.
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;directNIC makes this information available "as is", and does not guarantee
&lt;br/&gt;its accuracy.
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;Registrant:
&lt;br/&gt; Sbac LLC
&lt;br/&gt; 709 Woodside ave.
&lt;br/&gt; Wilmington, DE 19809
&lt;br/&gt; US
&lt;br/&gt; 1.866.420.7070 
&lt;br/&gt; 
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;Domain Name: ONLY18PLUS.COM
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;Administrative Contact: 
&lt;br/&gt; Smirnov, Andrey dilip@yobucks.com
&lt;br/&gt; 709 Woodside ave.
&lt;br/&gt; Wilmington, DE 19809
&lt;br/&gt; US
&lt;br/&gt; 1.866.420.7070 
&lt;br/&gt; 
&lt;br/&gt;(A further search for the domain, yobucks.com, returns the same contact, Smirnov, Andrey)
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;Now that I have this information, I can use any/all suggestions on how to stop the spammers, who to report them to, and anything else I can do.
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;I sent copies of the spam email to: abuse@above.net
&lt;br/&gt;as well as to network-abuse@cc.yahoo-inc.com 
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;Any help would be greatly appreciated.&lt;/div&gt;
				&lt;div&gt;
			posted in
			&lt;a href="http://spamassassin.tribe.net"&gt;SpamAssassin&lt;/a&gt;
			- 0 replies
		&lt;/div&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 Jun 2006 07:03:28 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">http://spamassassin.tribe.net/thread/b70d867f-27f1-4af9-b68b-c589a1425b93</guid>
      <dc:creator>adamlink</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2006-06-03T07:03:28Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>100% CPU utilization</title>
      <link>http://spamassassin.tribe.net/thread/6063fcac-f8c4-4a1e-a46d-5d210f47abab</link>
      <description>&lt;div&gt; Hi, 
&lt;br/&gt; I've recently had to disable spamassassin because it was using %100 of my CPU. I'm not doing any RBL'ing, but I am on the pyzor and razor networks. 
&lt;br/&gt; lsof -c spamassassin doesn't show anything interesting.
&lt;br/&gt; 
&lt;br/&gt;  Any ideas?&lt;/div&gt;
				&lt;div&gt;
			posted in
			&lt;a href="http://spamassassin.tribe.net"&gt;SpamAssassin&lt;/a&gt;
			- 0 replies
		&lt;/div&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 23 May 2004 18:56:14 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">http://spamassassin.tribe.net/thread/6063fcac-f8c4-4a1e-a46d-5d210f47abab</guid>
      <dc:creator>Polymorf</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2004-05-23T18:56:14Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Maintaining the filters</title>
      <link>http://spamassassin.tribe.net/thread/bef2ab2a-1bc3-40cd-9bda-99724b18d423</link>
      <description>&lt;div&gt;I use SpamAssassin indirectly through my account on the W.E.L.L. 
&lt;br/&gt;Seems to me they are in an unending battle to build the filters. 
&lt;br/&gt;
&lt;br/&gt;How much resource does this take?  1 FT person, 2? more?&lt;/div&gt;
				&lt;div&gt;
			posted in
			&lt;a href="http://spamassassin.tribe.net"&gt;SpamAssassin&lt;/a&gt;
			- 1 reply
		&lt;/div&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 28 Nov 2003 18:19:39 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">http://spamassassin.tribe.net/thread/bef2ab2a-1bc3-40cd-9bda-99724b18d423</guid>
      <dc:creator>Jack</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2003-11-28T18:19:39Z</dc:date>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>



